2 thoughts on “Ilayaraaja K Balachandar – Why they Split as told by IR

  1. kameshratnam Post author

    Why I came away from KB by Ilayaraaja in Kumudam today

    There was a film industry strike when we had to do the rerecording of the movie Pudu Pudu Arthangal. The movie was directed

    by K Balachandar. I was in Mumbai for the recording of the movie Shiva. Ananthu and Natarajan came to mumbai and met me.

    They said Sir the release date for the movie has been fixed. The strike in chennai is still on and you too cannot come from

    mumbai. We also dont have the time to wait for you and record and hence we will take the track and then use it in the

    movie. Then Ilayaraaja told them so you want only name “Ilayaraaja” and dont want my music. You want to use my name

    Ilayaraaja only for commercial purposes and the director KB trty to this.So IR said please do what ever you want.

    After some years Kavithalaya again approached Raja for music and then raja thought for these people only the name is

    important and not my music hence why should i do music for them?

    Then when Kavithalaya did a movie for Rajinikanth, rajnikanth came to me. Neither Rajni asked me why you are not making

    music for KB’s films nor i did not tell him. Rajni just asked me to do music for his movie. KB Himself could have told the

    matter to rajni and then sent him but he did not. At least rajni could have asked KB to talk to me but nothing happened.

    Hence i said i cannot do music for the movie

    this is the reason.

    Reply
  2. sridevi srinivasan

    manirathnam,bharathiraja,kb,kasthuriraja,rv.udayakumar,etc do they have the talent to make move now and give success without illayaraja I say no ,so they stopped scripting & directing movie

    Reply

Leave a comment